It is a historical and at the same time iconic place in Lviv, where various films and commercials were repeatedly filmed.
Since the distant 14th century, when the formation of its architecture just began, and until now, the courtyard has been surrounded by the Armenian Cathedral of the Assumption of the Holy Mother-of-God, the premises of the former Armenian bank Mons Pius and the palace of the Armenian Archbishop.
In 1726, in the middle of the courtyard, a column with the figure of St. Christopher was constructed. The initiator of its construction was the judge and the head of the Armenian college Christophorus Augustynowicz.
Another attraction worth attention is the wooden chapel "Golgotha" (18th century). It is located in the courtyard of the Armenian church.
Author Ihor Lylo
Translated by A. Kushch